Get Adobe Flash player


























































































Track Opens
Pits: 3:00 pm
Hotlaps: 4:00 pm
            Qualifying : 5:30 pm           
Racing Action: 7:00pm



From Lori May,

Hello Everyone,


I have just received word that our Mansfield Race is being changed from Sat., 9/10 to Sun., 9/11.  Please update your racing schedule to reflect this change.


Sunday Race Times:
Pit gates open 10:30 AM
Grand Stands open 12:30 PM
Qualifying 1:30 PM
Autograph Session 2:45 PM
Pre Race Show 3:20 PM
Racing 3:30 PM


Our apologies for this last minute change.  Request being made by Spitzer Motorsports Park.  MSA and Spitzer Motorsports Park websites will be updated here shortly.


Thank you for your cooperation with this change.  Hope to see many of you this Saturday at Lorain County Speedway!


Lori May

MSA Support Team

Midvale Speedway MSA Supermodified 30 lap feature event as reported by Chris Kail of Midvale Speedway.


The #81 of Denny Fisher and the #30 of Rookie point leader Talon Stephens brought the field to Chief Starter Terry Colletti's green flag. Fisher, who currently sits 2nd in points, took the lead off turn two with Stephens in 2nd and the #8 of Brandon Fisher in 3rd. As the early laps clicked off the board, Stephens was all over Fisher. Stephens, whose brother Trent holds the track record at Midvale, was able to finally make a nice move to the inside on lap 8 to take the point. The machine on the charge was the #7 of fastest qualifier Charlie Schultz. They don't call him "Chargin" Charlie for nothing and he was knifing his way to the front. On lap 12, Schultz was up to second from his 7th starting position, setting his sights on Stephens who had about a 5 or 6 car length lead. Schultz caught Stephens on lap 16 as the duo had built up a half straightaway lead over the Fisher family, who were battling for 2nd. After putting up a four lap fight, Stephens relinquished the lead on lap 20 to Schultz after a power move to the inside down the back straightaway. The only caution flew on lap 20 as AJ Lesiecki in the #77 spun off turn four. On the restart, Schultz would blast out front and set sail. The Fisher's luck turned sour just after the restart, as the #8 of Brandon, who was running 4th, had to pull pit side after trailing some smoke. Denny in the #81 slipped off turn two and started to fade to the latter half of the top 5. It took Schultz quite a few years of racing Late Model's and Super Modified's at Midvale Speedway to pick up his first feature win back in 2014. He wouldn't have to wait nearly as long to pick up #2. The Lorain OH driver in the DEI, Action Auto Body and May Motorsports sponsored #7 would cruise to victory at his favorite track and salute the crowd with a wing stand in Downtown Ford Victory Lane. Finishing the top 5 was Stephens, Lesiecki with a nice recovery after his spin, Jon Henes and Denny Fisher.















Shullick Master of MSA Action at Sandusky


(SANDUSKY, OH, JULY 5th, 2016)- The Sandusky Speedway held its first supermodified event of the racing season this past weekend July 2nd as the winged warriors of the Midwest Supermodified Association invaded the half-mile. DJ Shullick would sweep the night by setting fast time at a lap time of 14.631 seconds, winning the fast heat race, and winning the thirty lap feature while Charlie Schultz won the slow heat. Travis Eddy won the modified twenty-five lap feature, bringing his total wins to three on the season. Jeff Karl would win his first feature event of 2016 in the sportsman division while Mike White would pick off his third win in the Street Stock division and Dan Smith would win his second feature event in the hobby stock division.
Joe Borczuch and Clayton Karl would lead the field to the green flag in the twenty lap feature event for the Wolfpack Sportsman division with Karl taking the lead in turn four on lap one. Father Jeff would follow Clayton through on the front straightaway on lap three to take the runner-up position while Jerry Karl and Rich Clingan would take the third and fourth positions on the back straightaway on the same lap. Jeff Karl would take the lead from son Clayton on lap eight in turn three while Jerry Karl would follow Jeff through on the back straightaway on lap nine. Jerry Karl would try to catch Jeff but would run out of laps as Jeff Karl would win over sons Jerry and Clayton, while Logan Cooper, Joe Borczuch, Rich Clingan, and Randy Wedell would round out the finishing order.
Joey Wyckoff and Jason Drew would lead the modified field to the green flag for their twenty-five lap feature event with Wyckoff going to the early lead, bringing Jeremie Wiggins with him in turn two to give Wiggins the runner-up position. Jason Wells would take the third position from a struggling Drew on lap five. Ryan Winningham spun on the back straightaway on lap fourteen . On the restart, Winningham would again spin on the front straightaway, setting up another quick restart with Wyckoff leading Kenny Sharp, Wiggins, Wells, and Travis Eddy.
Wiggins and Eddy would take the second and third positions on the front straightaway from Kenny Sharp on lap eighteen. Dave Dobbins would take the fifth position on lap twenty in turn four while Travis Eddy would take the runner-up position on lap twenty-one in turn four. Eddy would take the lead going down the back straightaway on lap twenty-four and would hold on for the last lap and a half to win over Wyckoff, Sharp, Wiggins, Dobbins, Wells, Joey Morisette, Steven Drew, Jason Drew, and Winningham.
Denny Fisher and Talon Stephens would lead the MSA supermodified field to the green flag with Stephens taking the early lead as Charlie Schultz followed Stephens through for the runner-up position. Jon Henes would take the fourth position in turn four on lap two while DJ Shullick would take the position from him on lap three in turn two. Schultz would take the lead on the front straightaway on lap four.
DJ Shullick would take the third position on lap six in turn one and would take the runner-up position on lap seven on the back straightaway. AJ Lesiecki would go to the fifth position in turn two on lap eight while DJ Shullick would take the lead in turn four on lap nine. Lesiecki would take the fourth position on lap twenty on the back straightaway. Early race leader Charlie Schultz would break a rocker arm on the last lap of the race, relinquishing the runner-up position. However, DJ Shullick would win over Talon Stephens, AJ Lesiecki, Jon Henes, Charlie Schultz, Denny Fisher, Brandon Fisher, Rich Reid and Jake Smith.
The speedway will be back in action this weekend, July 9th, as it hosts the Matthews Ford Mid-Season Championships. Modifieds, sportsman, street stocks and hobby stocks will be in attendance as well as a kids gold rush. For more information, visit or like us on Facebook!
-Official Speedway Press Release by Media Director, Jarrett Emmerich



Contact Us


Jeff Lickfelt






Kevin Jaycox






Denny Watson






Jeff Lickfelt

























Hoosier Racing Tire